Documentation » Scoop Preferences
Enable Network Sharing
Turns on the Scoop Photo Server on your local network. By default, only images that have the "Shared" tag will be shared on the network.
Share All Images
Enabling this option will share ALL images on the local network. If left unchecked, then only images that have the "Shared" tag will be shared.
Remote Tag Administration
Allow users with Scoop clients on other local network computers to create and delete image tags.
Remote Image Administration
Allow users with Scoop clients on other local network computers to create and delete images and folders.
Show Date Tags
Enable or disable Photo Date Tags in the Tag Browser.
Show Make Tags
Enable or disable Camera Manufacturer Tags in the Tag Browser.
Show Model Tags
Enable or disable Camera Model Tags in the Tag Browser.
Show Aspect Tags
Enable or disable Aspect Ratio Tags in the Tag Browser.
Enable the "Email" option in the Gallery Browser to share the images in the Image Gallery as attachments. When clicked, it launches the Mail app with images attached and ready to go.
Enable Dark Theme
You can switch between Scoop's Light and Dark themes.
Check For Updates
With this option checked, Scoop will check if there is a newer version of Scoop available on startup. If a newer version is available, you will be prompted to download the new release. Uncheck this to disable checking for updates on startup.